Umroh Travel

Umroh Tour and Travel

Holmes County Republican Central Committee reorganizes

Holmes County Republican Central Committee reorganizes
Rob Hovis

Rob Hovis

The Holmes County Republican Central Committee held its organizational assembly Monday at the Millersburg Convenience Inn.

Committee members reelected the pursuing as officers: Chairman: Rob Hovis, Millersburg West vice chairman. Matt Johnson, Paint Township secretary: Jane Graven, Ripley Township and treasurer, Dan Jackson, Mechanic Township.

Steve Lapp of the Berlin South precinct began his phrase as a new member of the Central Committee. The Committee also crammed vacancies by appointing Ray Eyler to the Millersburg East seat, Craig Right to the Killbuck Township seat and Ed Gause to the Clark Township seat.

The committee talked about programs for the particular main election Aug. 2,  the place condition legislative races and point out central committee races will be voted. People races could not be incorporated in the current May 3 main because of to the Ohio Supreme Courtroom rejecting the district maps drawn by the Legislative District Fee.

The committee also discussed designs for the county honest booth, region parades and opening a short term marketing campaign headquarters this tumble to distribute yard indications and other marketing campaign information and facts for the common election.

The Republican Central Committee is composed of one particular consultant elected by the voters in every of the 17 voting precincts in the county. The latest committee’s phrase expires at the spring main election in 2026.

This report at first appeared on The Every day File: Hovis reelected chairman of Republican Central Committee